This May Be The Last Time

This may be the last time

I sit on your bench

Look out on your lake

Feel your cool breath

This may be the last time

I rock with your tide

I remember the times

We had here (Happy Times)

The rest will be filled with mourning

With a loss

With an emptiness

A still calm

Which is the only thing left

When I leave

This may be the last time

You comfort me

The last time

I watch boats find your harbor

We are safe here

With you gently rocking

your soothing song

your whisper

This may be the last time

I watch your parties

Your twinkling lights

festive and happy

Guiding the path

Gatsbian elegance

The last time I enjoy

Your family and guests

and I didn’t know

how much I loved you

until now

safe with you

and your people

and your brilliant sunset

After your passing

The only thing left

Will be an orange sun setting-

The last memory-

quiet with you.

CDA travelinitiative.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

