A Hop to England

Out of nowhere one day, I was pulled into my supervisor’s office. Would I go on a work-related trip to England? Um…HELLO!! So she and I took off on a journey to the land of English, normal shopping, and wonderfully normal food.

(Shout out to my JanSport next to me-I’m a big fan.)

England Arrival (19)

Yes, we did share a dozen Krispy Kreme donuts quite shamelessly! At a wonderful Italian restaurant, we ended up with a Turkish waiter-how fun! It was here in England that I experienced my first European cathedral, Ely.

Ely CathedralEly CathedralEly Cathedral

I know that cathedrals are not meant to be spooky, but to be honest, it creeped me out a little bit. Mainly the tombs.

Let me say I loved England. I loved how everything felt normal again.

Leave a Reply

